nails

My poor nails!

So the nail on my middle finger broke the other day. It broke flat off and no tea bag tricks would help, so now I’m stuck with shorter nails for a while. What to do, what to do… nailart wise. My nails flake and break off really easily if I’m not wearing nail polish, so I added Opi Be there in a prosecco as an emergency measure.

prosecco
Nice and plain.

Then I thought of @nailsbymedrek‘s nails that I liked on Instagram few days ago, and got inspired. They were cute and kind of retro! I recreated the look with different colours, but tried to keep the retro look.

prosecco2
Flowers were done with Kiko 496, 483, and 534.

As a top coat I used Rimmel’s Finishing touch, which unfortunately spread the colors slightly on some nails… but it’s barely noticeable!

What do you think?

 

Leave a Reply

