Korean pop · nails

Mamamoo nails

I like South Korean pop. I really do. And Mamamoo is one of my favourite groups! They just came out with a new single, Décalcomanie, and there was one thing that really, really caught my eye: Solar’s nails. I thought they looked super sophisticated, cool, and retro. So I tried my hand at doing them:

img_20161111_141150
Essie Sugar Daddy, Rimmel Black

I am not quite sure if the base was a sheer nude or more beig-y, but I opted for three coats of Essie Sugar Daddy, which gave me a nice half-sheer finish. For dots I simply used a black polish from Rimmel, which is not a one-coater usually, but worked for the look I had in mind. I am totally loving this look!

Here’s the music video I took inspiration from. You can see Solar’s nails at 3.37. She is the one in the elevator.

 

Leave a Reply

