nails · smooshynailsunday

Smooshy Nail Sunday – Red, Pink, Yellow, and Beige

This Sunday I had a bit more successful smoosh! I wasn’t sure about the combo at first – yellow and red? With beige, of all things? But happily it turned out okay:

2017-02-01-22-43-30
Moo Moo’s Signatures Fire Rooster, Chang-E, Tony Moly Cotton Candy Yellow, OPI Be There in a Prosecco

The result reminded me of ice cream! As kids, we used to eat these tricolor ice cream packets, and when it melted a bit in the bowl, it looked a bit like this.

2017-02-01-15-13-28
Konad red stamping polish, Hehe plate 088

I added some flowers for good measure. This is actually my entry for clairestelle8’s monthly challenge for 11th of this month: the prompt is “flowers”. So you get to see these first and don’t tell anyone I’m multipurposing my nail art! These will go up on Instagram on the 11th, right on schedule *wink*.

Oh, and a shout out to Moyou London’s Smudge-resistant Top Coat! I tested it out with the Konad red stamping polish, because I know it stains and spreads LIKE MAD, if I’m not careful. Not one smudge, and I used the top coat literally right after stamping! It takes slightly longer to dry than quick dry top coats, but if you’re worried about spreading, I can recommend this. And who says you can’t add a quick dry top coat on top of this?

Leave a Reply

