nails · nails of the day · review

Galaxy Nails + Illyrian Polish The Stars Review

I ended up trying out The Stars first from my Illyrian Polish loot. With a name like that, it obviously made a great base for galaxy nails! These are my first galaxy nails – why haven’t I done them before? I’ve loved so many galaxy manis on Instagram it’s insane.

Anyways, they turned out great for a first try!

img_20170209_140811
Galaxy Nails

Btw, I suck at free hand art. The “stars” are a bit wonky. I suppose it’s due to lack of practise.

I used so many polishes for this, haha!

  • Illyrian Polish The Stars
  • F.U.N Lacquer Illusion
  • F.U.N Lacquer Unicorn Island
  • a england Let Me In
  • a england Cathy
  • Picture Polish Cosmos
  • Picure Polish Lakodom
  • Moyou London White Knight

I didn’t use all of them on all nails; it’s more of a mix and match. One learns as one goes on! For tools I used simply few little cut up pieces of a make up sponge, and a dotting tool.

If you’re looking for easy nail art to do, I definitely recommend this – just pat some color on and then some different color on top of it (keep going until it looks pretty to you), add a few dots, and you’re done! Now I wish I’d taken some pictures of the process to show you, but no such luck. I was too engrossed xd.

Here’s a picture of the base: the background seems a bit yellow in it, but I had to tweak it a but to bring out the real hue. The Stars is so blue, it’s nearly… green? The holoflakes shine so prettily in the light!

img_20170209_124559
Illyrian Polish The Stars

How do you like it?

3 thoughts on “Galaxy Nails + Illyrian Polish The Stars Review

Leave a Reply

